Skip to main content

Inclusion Service Team Update

As part of our response to the SEND inspection, the Inclusion Service has reorganised the way it works, effective from 1 April 2018.

The service, led by Judith Mobbs, Assistant Director for Inclusion and Skills, is now organised as follows:

As part of our response to the SEND inspection, the Inclusion Service has reorganised the way it works, effective from 1 April 2018.

The service, led by Judith Mobbs, Assistant Director for Inclusion and Skills, is now organised as follows:

Family Services led by Head of SEND Services for Children and Young People Tracy Winwood, Tracy.Winwood@suffolk.gov.uk

Including EHCPs, managed moves and alternative provision, assessment and pupil progress.

Family Services Manager - Helen Stanley, Helen.Stanley@suffolk.gov.uk

Family Services Manager – Paula Fuge, Paula.Fuge@suffolk.gov.uk

Family Services Manager – Jan Rawlings, Jan.Rawlings@suffolk.gov.uk

 

Psychology and Therapeutic Services led by Service Lead/Principal Educational Psychologist Claire Darwin claire.darwin@suffolk.gov.uk

Including work of Educational Psychology Service and Counselling & Therapeutic Service

 

SEND Assessment, Support and Challenge led by Inclusion Consultant Maria Hough, Maria.Hough@suffolk.gov.uk

Taking strategic lead of the Multi Agency Assessment Programme and working with mainstream schools to promote inclusive practice

 

Specialist Education Outreach Services led by Headteacher Specialist Education Services Izzy Connell, Isobel.Connell@suffolk.gov.uk

Bringing together all our specialist services that support settings including the County Inclusion Support Service, Dyslexia Outreach, Sensory & Communication Service and our Alternative Tuition.

CISS Headteacher – Sally Blackman, Sally.Blackman@suffolk.gov.uk

County Lead Teacher for Dyslexia - Nicky Wilde, Nicola.Wilde@suffolk.gov.uk

SEND Strategy and Operations Services led by Head of SEND Funding and Provider Services Gemma Morgan, Gemma.Morgan@suffolk.gov.uk 

Leading on strategy and policy for SEND, including all aspects of provider relationships and development of specialist provision, commissioning and contracting, high needs funding and finance, short breaks and young carers services, local offer communications and SEND data and intelligence.

SEND Operations Manager - Paula Benneworth, Paula.Benneworth@suffolk.gov.uk

Provider Development & Performance Manager (SEND) - Jamie Mills, Jamie.Mills@suffolk.gov.uk

Inclusion Services Brochure

We are currently in the process of updating the Inclusion Services Brochure, which will be circulated in the Autumn Term 2019.

The Inclusion Services Brochure is designed to help schools and other education providers with a quick, easy guide to accessing services within the Inclusion Service. 

Back to top