William Wood House is situated in the picturesque village of Sudbury, Suffolk. William Wood House was founded in 1491 as 'Sudbury Boys Grammar School.' The students initials can still be seen today on the original brick work of the building along with historical memorabilia on display. Sudbury has a number of local amenities doctor's surgeries, dentists, cafes, supermarkets and boutique shops.
Working in partnership with Babergh District Council, William Wood House consists of 26 self-contained one bedroom apartments over two floors. 21 are large enough for two people. Each apartment benefits from having its own front door, bedroom, lounge, kitchen and shower or bathroom including WC.
We can accommodate those very sheltered housing needs