Leave Website
Skip to main content

Jacqui Miller | Community Directory

Jacqui Miller

General Details

I live in Leiston with my husband and friendly family Labrador. We have 4 grown up children, who now live all over the country.  I offer a high standard of care having experience teaching at a Montessori school and a local pre school. I look forward to having lots of fun caring for children, sharing experiences through purposeful play, with trips out to local parks, beaches, library, children’s centres etc. I have lots of exciting toys and resources to keep children engaged and challenged. I can offer cooked meals if required. I believe in a close working partnership with parents to ensure I deliver the care and education they want. I keep a “Learning Journey” folder so parents can see how their children spend their days in my care.  

We play together in the back room which has french doors leading out into the garden.  These door are open, whenever possible, so children can move freely from house to garden, as they choose.  I have lots of outdoor equipment including ride on toys, see saw, sand pit and water tray.  We use a downstairs bathroom.  The front room is used for naps, if appropriate, and has a cot for this purpose.  I set up activities daily, before children arrive, keeping in mind the particular interests of the children attending that day.  Children are encouraged to choose resources they want to play with too.  We go out most days to the park or beach, library etc.  We often meet up with other childminders so that children have the opportunity to play together.  

Find me on Facebook as Jacqui Miller Childminder.


Who to contact

01728 831882
07855 061317

Venue Details

Parking available
Parking details
On road parking.


Last updated
Immediate vacancies
Other information
Full and part time places available

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 7am - 5.30pm

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Cultural provisions
Yes - Working in close partnership with parent I will be able to cater for all cultures
Individual dietary needs
Yes - In partnership with parents all dietary needs can be met in my setting.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I have some experience working with children with additional needs. I will work with families with children with additional needs to support and promote the best outcomes for all children in my care.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Global Delay
Hearing Difficulties
Speech and language difficulties


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.50 Per hour
£4.50 Before School Session (per day)
£4.50 After School Session (per day)

Other Details

Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Equipment for all ages, Garden, Homework support, Out-door play, Pets, Playroom, Quiet area, Sensory play equipment, Sleeping area, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
School pickups
Saxmundham Primary School (Saxmundham)
Leiston Primary School (Leiston)
Aldeburgh Primary School (Aldeburgh)
Further information about pick-ups
All nurseries and schools within my local area including Knodishall.
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 8 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Last Updated

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
21/09/2017Inspection (Early Years Register)Outstanding

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I have an Equal Opportunities policy that states that I will work with families to provide the care and education families want for all children in my care.  To offer inclusive provision and to work towards the best outcomes for each child.

More like this

Child care


Sign in to write a review