Skip to main content

Donna Clack


Hello, My name is Donna and I live in hacheston ( Aprox 10 mins from Woodbridge)with my husband and 2 children,my daughter who is 10 and my son who is 8. I was Ofsted inspected in Aug 2016 with a GOOD rating. I aim to provide a personal and professional setting with a family feel environment . I  have been ofsted Registered since Aug 2014,I have  a little dog called Millie, Also chickens and ducks which the children help to look after, a great lesson in animal welfare ! I live in a big thatched cottage with half acre of land, my setting is friendly, relaxed and a fun environment for children and parents. I have alot of outdoor space for the children to learn and use there imagination as well as a play room inside with a verity of toys for children's learning and development of all ages. I believe that children need variety to extend there development and learning so as well as spending time in my setting we head outdoors to explore the  community ,we go to local parks, libraries, play groups and children's centre which also  encourages social interaction and confidence. I pride myself on being fun, active, honest and I love to see the children in my care grow in all areas of there development by being at my setting. kids learn and grow in confidence in a play based setting with a caring and fun leader, this is what I aim to offer.

We have fun, learn and most importantly we are happy!

Who to contact

thatched cottage
the street
IP13 0DT
Venue Notes

I use my own car which has 7 seats  and have car seats fitted for ages 0-12 years and can do pick up and drop off so please ask.

01728 561876

Venue Details

Venue Email
Parking available
Parking details
Restrictions to access
car parking is avaiable on our private drive

I use my own car which has 7 seats  and have car seats fitted for ages 0-12 years and can do pick up and drop off so please ask.

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?


Last updated
Immediate vacancies
Other information
Please contact Donna Clack for vacancy information.

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 07.30 - 18:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Cultural provisions
Yes - This childminder complies with all equalities legislation.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I ask for a full history of diet and any other needs from parents before a child starts.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I used to work with children with learning needs and have expernce of autism and learing difficulties
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Autistic spectrum
Speech and language difficulties


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
4:50 Per hour
4.50 Before School Session (per day)
4.50 After School Session until 6pm
Enter a cost amount
Enter a cost amount
Half price holiday costs. 5 weeks a year for myself and parents

Other Details

Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Pet dogs, Pet small mammals, Playroom, Private changing area, Quiet area, Sensory play equipment, Sleeping area, Slide, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Trampoline, Vegetable patch, Village walks
School pickups
Kyson Primary School (Woodbridge)
Charsfield CEVCP School (Woodbridge)
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s) 4 month(s)
To 16 Year(s) 0 month(s)

I pride my self in catering for all needs of a child, I will ask the family for as much information on a childs needs and will work with parents to give a child as much support as possible.

Last Updated

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
11/08/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I feel every child has the right to learn and be safe and happy. I aim to provide this by educating my self on any disability or special need the child may have and use my skills to ensure they are safe and learn in a happy enviroment.

Enter your website title
Enter your website title
Conditions Supported
Autistic spectrum conditions
Health conditions
Learning difficulties
Physical disabilities

More like this

Child care


Sign in to write a review

Back to top