Skip to main content

Sarah Exworth

Childminder

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and I have recently been awarded an outstanding grading for an inspection that took place in September 2017. All of my compulsory training is up to date as are my thoughts and values towards childminding. I am able to be quite flexible with the care i provide and am happy to discuss unusual patterns of care. I am happy to work with children and families with additional requirements whenever possible. I have a wide range of toys and activites on offer and am happy to take the children on trips and outings. I have a relaxed attitude to how children learn and am happy for the children to experience free play and will try to adapt to their different requests during the time they are in my care. I do try my best to keep the fees and costs that i charge down and am happy for children to come with their own food etc. If we go out i will occasionally need to ask for additional moneys to cover admision fees which can occur with the older children during holiday care. I really enjoy my work as a childminder and so far the families i work with seem very happy so please contact me and we can discuss your childcare needs.

As from September2017 I also offer the free 30 hours childcare offered by the government for those parents that qualify.

Who to contact

Name
Sarah Exworth
Position
Childminder
Address
York ROad
Ipswich
Suffolk
Postcode
IP3 8BU
Venue Notes

My house is close to several different bus routes and also Derby road rail station.

 

 

Telephone
01473 425136
07505130909
Mobile
07505130909
Email
sarah.exworth@ntlworld.com

Venue Details

Venue
Sarah Exworth Childminding
Address
IPSWICH
SUFFOLK
Postcode
IP3
Parking available
Yes
Parking details
0
Transport
I use public transport on a daily basis. There are buses that run a regular route close to my home.
Restrictions to access
On street parking is usually available close to where I live
Notes

My house is close to several different bus routes and also Derby road rail station.

 

 

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes
30 Hours Partner Summary
Any chosen preschools by the parent/ career in the local area.

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No
Other information
I am completely full at the moment and am likely to have a small amount of daytime space inSeptember 2019. I may also have a limited amount of after school spaces in September 2019. Please contact on 07505130909 for more information.

Days & times

Monday to Thursday: 08:00 - 18:00
Monday to Thursday:  - 

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
No
Cultural provisions
Yes - I have had lots of experience of different cultures through both my previous jobs and an interest in travel which has taken me to many different country's where I have met and spent time with people. I also have a wealth of knowledge if adults and children with both physical and learning disabilities through my previous jobs and bring this valuable knowledge into childminding. Since I started minding I have had one little boy with me with cerebral palsy and additional learning disabilities. I really enjoyed caring for him and felt I was able to give that extra time to meets his specific needs. I also have some knowledge with children who use English as an additional language to their own.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I will do my best to adapt and change the food i provide to suit the individual child. However I do ask that the smaller children bring packed lunches.I provide toast and fruit for the Afterschool children as they are often very hungry when they come out of school.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I will try to adapt my service to meet the needs of the children in my care. I am happy to discuss and will try to meet the needs of children and parents who require additional support wherever possible and enjoy this aspect of my job.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Aspergers Syndrome
Autistic spectrum
Cerebral Palsy
Communication difficulties
Downs syndrome
Emotional needs

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.25 Birth to 3 - Per hour
£5.00 per hour (After Sch)
Details
My hourly rate is £4.25 for over 5 hours per day and £4.75 under 5 hours per day. If the 30hrs entitlement is taken up there will be a higher rate per hour for any additional hours used at £4.75 per hour. After school sessions are £5.00 per hour with a minimum of two hours per day per child.

Other Details

Facilities
Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Playroom, Private changing area, Quiet area, Sleeping area, Slide, Swings, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
School pickups
Rose Hill Primary School (Ipswich)
Further information about pick-ups
I also offer pick ups and drop offs to rosehill preschool. I am Likely to have some afterschool vacancys in September 2019. This is charged at £5.00 per hour and starts from 3pm when I leave for school. The minimum booking is for two hours per day per child.
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Notes

I have recently gained an outstanding judgement through an ofsted inspection. Please contact me to aks more about the service I offer to the children I care for. I am very willing to help parents when and where I am able. Vacancys can come up for various reasons so I am able s9metimes to predict ahead likely vacancys so please ask if you are interested in the care I offer.

Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes
Last Updated
01/04/2019

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY414964
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
07/02/2012Inspection (Early Years Register)Satisfactory
19/06/2013Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
26/09/2017Inspection (Early Years Register)Outstanding

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I do feel that my setting is part of the Suffolk County Councils local offer. I have some training in austism and Aspergers in children. I also have extensive experience in all sorts of disabities from adult services and feel I can adapt this experience to children in a very positive way. 

Conditions Supported
Autistic spectrum conditions
Communication difficulties
Learning difficulties
Physical disabilities
Sensory impairments

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

Back to top