Skip to main content

Nikki Bryan (Jelly Beans Childcare)

Childminder

My home is a large Victorian house with a carpeted lounge which I use throughout the day and I also have a separate playroom/dining room which is laminated. I use the playroom for all messy play. The children have free access to much of the playroom and I love allowing the children to explore and play with what they choose.

I have a secure, paved, rear garden with high fences so the children can have lots of fun and experiences! I have a wonderful hand-made sand pit with high sides to create almost a private beach feel and the children love exploring my water wall!

Indoors - We LOVE creating things and making anything arty! I have a HUGE selection of board games for all ages as well as construction and learning resources.

Role Play - we have an area that regularly changes depending on what the children are showing interest in or the topic we are currently following.

We have a beautiful range of books for all ages covering all interests, from fairies & tractors to "Room on the Broom" & visiting the dentist.

We have various resources for the children to use for IT. We use construction toys and love a board game too!           

Outdoors - We have a large 7 seat car we can use for going on outings if it is too far for little legs to walk. We visit farms, the beach, the park, woodland walks or Redwings Horse Sanctuary etc.

We go for walks to the park or maybe a learning experience running an errand at the supermarket, “don’t forget your shopping lists children.” We love to ride our bikes or scooters too.

 

Medical experience.

I have lots of experience in dealing with many medical issues.

I have dealt with and previously had training for -Epilepsy, Diabetes and administering Insulin as well as weighing all food for carbohydrate recording.

I inject my own children with Hydrocortisone when needed.

I have previously run a Nurture Group in a Primary School. This was with a small group of children needing extra support for their learning. These children were a mix of learning difficulties and behaviour issues.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Who to contact

Name
Nikki Bryan
Position
Childminder - Owner
Address
Windsor Road
Lowestoft
Suffolk
Postcode
NR33 0BP
Venue Notes

Main bus route at the end of my road. 10 minute walk from the train station.

Telephone
01502 530419
Mobile
07827 295568
Email
jellybeansnb2014@outlook.com

Venue Details

Address
Lowestoft
Suffolk
Postcode
NR33
Parking available
Yes
Transport
Yes
Notes

Main bus route at the end of my road. 10 minute walk from the train station.

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes

Vacancies

Last updated
25/08/2018
Immediate vacancies
Yes
Other information
I have very limited vacancies but it’s always worth contacting me to double check.

Days & times

Monday to Friday PM: 06 - 18

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Yes - I have no steps into the front of my home and only a very small step at the rear. Unfortunately I do not have a downstairs bathroom.
Cultural provisions
Yes - I will support and work in partnership with families from any cultural background.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I will require full information from all families regarding their child’s dietary needs before joining my setting. I am happy to care for children with allergies, religious preferences and medical needs.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I have worked 1:1 with many children with different issues whether it be behaviour, physical or learning difficulties.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Aspergers Syndrome
Asthma
Autistic spectrum
Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia
Diabetes
Eczema
Epilepsy

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.00 Per hour
£6.00 Per hour-Saturdays
Details
£5.00 Before 8.00 or after 17.00 Minimum 2 hours After School

Other Details

Facilities
Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Forest school, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Pet cats, Pet dogs, Pets, Playroom, Quiet area, Sensory play equipment, Sleeping area, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
Further information about pick-ups
Red Oak Primary School but may be able to accommodate others depending on drop off / pick up times.
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 1 Year(s) 6 month(s)
To 11 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes
Last Updated
14/01/2019

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY495815
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
22/02/2018Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I will happily work with my families and children if they have SEND and any agencies that are involved with them also.

All children within my setting are totally inclusive. I have worked closely with a child with diabetes who needed to have her carbs weighing before every meal and her Insulin adjusted accordingly.

Every child within my care is equal. No one person, whether adult or child, are seen to be any more important than another no matter what gender, age, culture or religion they are all valued in their own right.

 

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

Back to top