Skip to main content

Sarah Wright

Childminder

*** spaces available *** September 2017

spaces also available limited for up to 30 hours free childcare. Reserve your space now! Available September 2017

**Able to take children, entitled to the government funding from age 2, 3 & 4 for 15 hours per week free government funding.. and up to 30 hours from september 2017**

My name is Sarah. I am 38, and i have a 7 year old daughter called Emily.

I offer a loving, caring, home from home environment, and hope to work really closely with you to ensure your child gets all the care and support they need to nurture them, and develop them as confident individuals. I encourage good manners, good behaviour and high self esteem, to ensure your child becomes confident and independent, and provide lots of cuddles and laughs to make sure they are happy.

I also have a full time assistant who has worked with me full time for 5 years.

I am in regular contact throughout the day with you, with updates and photos, and If your child is under 5, i provide the EYFS learning journey, which fully supports your childs development until they go to school. I am excited about being a part of your childs life, and i take great care, responsibilty and pride in doing this to the best of my ability.

I have been a childminder for 7 years, and I love it.

I hold a party for all the children when its one of the childrens birthdays, and we have "occasion parties" such as christmas, halloween and easter where the children dress up and we play games etc. At christmas i invite all the parents too, and the children sing carols to them, and just have a good time. I provide food and goodie bags etc. Last christmas the children were all treated to dinner with father christmas, followed by a present! the year before we all went to the panto.

***This year a hall hired, with a Zumba party host and a visit from father Christmas. Food and presents all included. My treat. ***

we visit farms, zoo's, the beach, play centres and various other places the children enjoy.

We attend a various groups to include a children's play centres, sports centres, and play groups. We mix with other childminders too so there is plenty of social interaction!

We love going to the park, and the beach, going for walks in nature reserves. We love singing nursery rhymes, and dancing, and i have a large range of musical instruments which we all use and play. We enjoy having story time, and also play with flash cards to help learn words, numbers and other skills. We also do lots of arty things like painting, chalk drawing, gluing, cooking etc.

I have a safe, reasonable sized garden which the children can have full access to aswell, which has a playhouse, bikes and slides etc.

we grow catapillars to butterfly's, tadpoles to frogs, and ladybirds.

I am an ofsted registered childminder, with my recent inspection achieving good (April 2016)

I have a clear and recent dbs check.

I am fully insured.

I have uptodate peadiactric first aid qualification

my assistant is approved by ofsted, dbs checked, paediatric first aid trained, and has attended various courses.

I am a member of the local childminder support group INCA. (ipswich north childminding association)

I have level 3 diploma in childcare, peaditric first aid, food hygiene and safe guarding children awards. I have completed the EYFS course, and have completed the observation course. I also completed a confidence and well being course, and living with babies course. I attended a course focused on a positive approach to behaviour, and being two is special. I recently attended a course focused in developing children's speech and communication skills

 

I also have lots of non childcare related qualifications, such as a nvq level 3 in retail,

I have 9 GCSE's all graded A's to C's, to include A in English, and C in maths.

I have 2 A'levels in geology and environmental science.

Grade 6 piano, grade 4 theory of music.

Reference by Alice king

Sarah is an amazing child minder she provides my children with a warm and caring environment for me whilst I complete my studies at university. Sarah has had my son since 18 months and he absolutely adores her he cannot wait to go round to play my son recently had a cataract operation and he requires patching and drops Sarah was more than happy to help an made him feel so much more comfortable about his condition. My daughter started with Sarah at six weeks this was a difficult decision for me to leave my child so early but having Sarah as out child minder put me at ease and I was happy she would be cared for as well as she would of at home! I am still happy with the decision to leave both of my children with her! I appreciate her so much and couldn't cope without her she goes above and beyond to ensure not only that my children are happy but I am also. I am in the process of finishing an early years degree and after seeing a lot of early years providers I can say Sarah meets all standards of safety and care provisions required and beyond. Not only does Sarah provide play but includes learning (reading, Singing, Social interaction, numbers and the alphabet ect ) her variety of resources are brilliant and she has excellent record of learning journeys that are provided for future education providers. If I hadn't of found Sarah I would not of began my university course ... But I am so pleased I found her

 

 

MANY REFERENCES AVAILABLE

 

Who to contact

Venue Notes

Bus route

 

 

Telephone
07740 853604
Email
virgin.swright@googlemail.com

Venue Details

Address
IPSWICH
SUFFOLK
Parking available
Notes

Bus route

 

 

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes

Vacancies

Last updated
16/12/2015
Immediate vacancies
Yes
Other information
Sarah currently has several vacancies.

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 06:00 - 18:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
No
Cultural provisions
Yes
Individual dietary needs
Yes - Any, with advice from parent
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
4.00ph Per hour

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Climbing frame, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Playroom, Private changing area, Quiet area, Sleeping area, Slide, Soft play area, TV, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Trampoline
School pickups
Castle Hill Junior School (Ipswich)
Whitehouse Primary School (Ipswich)
St Matthew's CEVA Primary School (Ipswich)
Further information about pick-ups
Bramford Pre-school
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 14 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes
Last Updated
12/07/2017

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY406264
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
09/09/2010EYR InspectionGood
18/11/2013EYR InspectionRequires Improvement
28/04/2016EYR Re-InspectionGood

Local Offer Local Offer Record

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
Sign in to write a review

A Fantastic Childminder
Sarah and her assistant have been looking after my little boy since he was 5 months old and I couldn't be happy with how they look after him and the other children they care for. My little boy is always very happy to see them when I drop him off, and it is clear that they adore every child under their care, and are genuinely lovely, lovely people. The trips the children go on are great and my little boy learns a lot when he's there. As a first time parent, I am always worried that I am doing something wrong but Sarah has been happy to provide advice when I ask for it. I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Fantastic childcare
Sarah has provided amazing childcare for both my children. She is kind, caring and supportive and has looked after them with utmost professionalism and care. Sarah is approachable and friendly and it is clear to see how much the children enjoy being in her care. She really is a star and I would highly recommend her.
Brilliant childminder
We have been using Sarah for 7 months now. Our daughter loves going to Sarah's. They have lovely days out and it's lovely to see our daughter has some new friends. Sarah was brilliant in accomodating the hours we needed for going back to work. Couldn't thank Sarah enough. Our daughter loves going to Sarah's. Sarah puts you at ease as she's such a lovely welcoming person.
Denis K
I very like Sarah job, she is very friendly person. When I leave my son with her , I know that he is in good hands
Back to top