Worried about the cost of living? Need some support? Find out more here

Emma Thompson

Childminder

I live with my husband and youngest son. I am a mother of 3 children( all boys!!) , and  I have 2 grandaughters.I work with my mum (Christine) as my assistant. I work from a beautiful purpose built cabin in my garden. I have a well equipped cabin which is suitable for all ages.

I would like to offer families an opportunity for their children to enjoy a home from home environment while their parents are working. 

I am a hyyge in the early years accredited setting and have recently completed my Level 3 wild beach leader training.

We enjoy being outdoors everyday and are lucky to live a short walk from the woods, beach and a park. We also spend lots of time having fun in our garden. Our garden has balance bikes, a mud kitchen, swings, a den and space for climbing and building with lose parts. 

As a setting we provide routines, activities and experiences in a play based curriculum that focus on living in the moment and feeling the joy there is in everyday. Giving children the opportunity to reflect on their experiences through play, allowing rich opportunities for learning, building and extending on learning based on children's interests while supporting children to be independent and confident learners.

 

.

3 & 4 year old funding

Who to contact

Name
Emma Thompson
Position
Childminder
Address
27
Kirkley Park Road
Lowestoft
Postcode
NR33 0LQ
Telephone
01502 517526
Email
emmaslittlepetals@gmail.com
Social Media
 Find us on Facebook

Venue Details

Address
LOWESTOFT
SUFFOLK
Postcode
NR33
View NR33 on a map
Parking available
Yes
Notes

Local bus route close by.

 

 

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes
30 Hours Partner Summary
I will continue to offer 15 hours funded Childcare. I am happy to share the 30 hours childcare with other settings and offer 2 x 7.5hr sessions here as I feel this gives the children the best use of the time to settle and enjoy learning.

Vacancies

Last updated
25/01/2023
Immediate vacancies
No

Days & times

Monday to Thursday: 08.00 - 17:30
Friday: 8.30 - 14.30

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
No
Cultural provisions
Yes
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I would be happy to cater for individual dietary needs after discussions with parents/guardians.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.00 per hour (daytime)

Other Details

Facilities
Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Pet cats, Pet dogs, Pets, Playroom, Quiet area, Sleeping area, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Village walks
School pickups
St Mary's Catholic Primary School (Lowestoft)
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 9 Year(s)
Age Groups
Children (5-11)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY395370
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
12/01/2010Inspection (Early Years Register)Satisfactory
29/07/2013Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
16/08/2017Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I am an inclusive practice and would be happy to discuss any additional needs with parents.

More like this

Childcare

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

The best Childminder you can have Rated 5 out of 5
Emma has been like family to my children.  She is an expert childminder, inspires creativity and exploration in children under her care.  She is so much more than a normal childminder and goes the extra mile to give children lots of variety, learning and caring guidance.    My son has always been so excited to be going to her - What more could a parent want than a child that is so comfortable with their carer.  Leaving me happy to go to work knowing my child is enjoying their time away from me.   She has a very outdoor focus allowing children to explore the environment and get out in the fresh air.  I cannot rate her more highly.  Both of my children have been under Emma's care since 8 mths and she is part of our family now.  I could not have worked without her.  Thank-you Emma for being in my childrens lives.  

Sign in to comment

Review submitted on 19/07/2018

Actions

Save to Shortlist

Last Updated

Last updated:

Back to top