Skip to main content

Sarah Louise Gough | Community Directory

Coronavirus information

Organisations offering activities and support. For local information go to Coronavirus information.

Suffolk Advice and Support Service Helpline: 0800 068 3131 for free professional advice.

We recommend you contact any activity or group before attending

Sarah Louise Gough

Coronavirus Support

Setting is open to offer childcare places to children of key workers and for vulnerable children

General Details

My name is Sarah Gough and I am 35 years old.

I live with my husband and our four wonderful sons aged 15, 13 and 9 years and our youngest son who was born in 2016.

We have dogs, a cat and a rabbit who are all very child friendly!

I offer a welcoming and secure home for children to play, learn and develop at their own pace. The children also have access to our garden where they can play games and explore.

All children in my care are treated with equal concern and I provide stimulating activities for all ages and stages of development.

When the weather permits, we like to go for walks, take trips to the park and the beach. On rainy days we enjoy baking, creative activities and playing games that encourage turn taking and improve socialising.

I attend childminding support groups and baby/toddler groups as much as possible, which provide a great opportunity for letting young children socialise and burn off all their excess energy!

I adhere to Ofsted standards and work in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage guidelines - ensuring that children's learning and development is constantly supported and extended.

I can currently drop off and collect from:

Uplands Pre-School

Grove Bluebell Nursery

Grove Primary School

Please contact me to discuss your individual requirements...

Who to contact

Carlton Colville
NR33 8NX
07508 206854
07508 206854

Venue Details

Parking available

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?


Immediate vacancies

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00

Inclusive Provisions

Cultural provisions
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I am happy to cater for any special dietary needs.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder)
Aspergers Syndrome
Challenging Behaviour
Hearing Difficulties
Learning difficulties
Speech and language difficulties

Other Details

Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Garden, Healthy eating, Pets, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
School pickups
Grove Primary School (Lowestoft)
Further information about pick-ups
Drop offs and collection available from Grove Primary School, Grove Nursery and Uplands Pre-School
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 16 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Last Updated

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
29/05/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

I am an inclusive setting and strive to stay updated with any new information as its released.

I have completed Makaton Training (modules 1-4) and Early Years SENCo Training.

I also have experience and knowledge of: ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder), Aspergers Syndrome, Asthma, Challenging Behaviour, Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Hearing Difficulties, Learning difficulties and speech and language difficulties

I am happy to discuss any additional need with parents/carers.


Sign in to write a review