Skip to main content

Ruth Sparshott - Childminding

Childminder

I am an English graduate with a background in health and social care. I live with my husband Neil, a secondary school teacher, and our sons, aged 6 and 3. Following the birth of our two children I decided to re-train as a childminder to follow my passion for early years development and education. I am Ofsted registered, a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years, and am first aid trained.

We are very fortunate to live in a house with plenty of space to play and a large garden that we love to use whatever the weather! We have two cats and a flock of chickens, as well as a vegetable patch for the children, a mud kitchen, play house and lots of outdoor toys and games.

When we are inside the house, children have access to a wide range of toys and books. We love to read, and to find out about the world around us. We also like to bake, be creative with paints and craft materials and make use of our local community; we regularly visit the library, market, cafes, playgrounds and local countryside.

My aim is to offer a warm, friendly and engaging environment to you and your child. Childminders are privileged to work closely with a small number of families, and really get to know both the child and their parents or carers. Together, we can ensure that your child is safe, secure and happy and has all the right foundations for them to thrive.

Who to contact

Name
Ruth
Position
Childminder
Address
Bungay
Suffolk
Telephone
07746945164
Email
rsparshottchildminding@gmail.com
Social Media
 Like us on Facebook

Venue Details

Address
Bungay
Suffolk
Parking available
Yes
Restrictions to access
Three steps up to front door

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No

Days & times

Monday to Wednesday: 7.30am - 6.00pm

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
No - There are three steps up to the front door of the house and the back garden has uneven and stepped surfaces. However, if a child in a wheelchair were to wish to access my service, I would look into the possibility of adaptations to improve this.
Cultural provisions
Yes
Individual dietary needs
Yes
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - Although I am not currently trained to support any specific additional needs, I would be willing and enthusiastic to do this and would work with families to learn how to best meet their child's needs.

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.50 Per hour
Details
This includes outings and healthy snacks

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Enclosed outdoor play area, Garden, Healthy eating, Kitchen, Outdoor play equipment, Pet birds, Pet cats, Sensory play equipment, Sleeping area, Slide, Swings, Take children on outings, Trampoline, Vegetable patch, Village walks
School pickups
Ilketshall St Lawrence School (Beccles)
Cater for over 8s
No
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 8 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes
Last Updated
01/01/2019

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY553872
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

As a provider who only works with a very small number of families, I am in the fortunate position to be able to work very closely with parents/guardians to provide individually tailored and flexible childcare. I am willing to undertake training and make the necessary adaptations to be able to care for children with SEND. In 2019, I will be receiving training on Mental Health in the Early Years and learning Makaton. 

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

Back to top