Worried about the cost of living? Need some support? Find out more here

Collette Hatton (Collette’s Childminding)


My name is Collette Hatton. I am 45 years old and have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder since March 2014.

I live with my husband Gary and our daughter Poppy Joan (9). I also have a dog called Henry. I have lived in Woodbridge since 2006. I love where I live and feel lucky to be able to bring up my own child in such a lovely area. I have a beautiful large garden to allow children space to run around and equipment to offer physical challenges. I have a large paddock and stables, which are rented out to 2 beautiful ponies called Thomas and Leo.

As a busy mother, I am well aware of the demands and responsibilities involved in caring for children. I have no doubt that the experiences that I have had already with bringing up my own child help me in my role as a Childminder. I understand how challenging it can be to care for children with varying abilities, needs and interests.

As part of my pre-registration training, I successfully completed the CACHE Level 3 “Understand how to set up a home based childcare service”. The course covered a wide range of subjects including child protection, health and safety, child development and behaviour management. During the course of this year I have obtained my Paediatric First Aid Certificate for babies and young children. I also make full use of the training workshops provided by the Early Years Team and by the local college as they become available covering a variety of areas from child development to play experiences and nutrition and hygiene. I believe it is vitally important to continue to further my training and refresh my skills in order for me to provide a good quality childcare service.

In addition to the above I believe that the following experience & skills will also assist me in providing a successful Childminding service:

 I have the experience of being a mother to a very happy and well-balanced daughter.

 I have a very creative background. I will utilise my artistic talents and ideas when doing art and craftwork with children.

 I am a fit and active individual with plenty of energy to provide children with a stimulating environment with a wide variety of fun and educational activities. 

 I regularly attend playgroups where I have the opportunity to speak with other Childminders and listen to their experiences and advice.

Who to contact

Collette Hatton
Collette’s Childminding
Copse House
The Street
IP12 2QR
07970 909819

Venue Details

Collette’s Childminding
View IP12 on a map
Parking available

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?


Last updated
Immediate vacancies
Other information
Vacancies possibly available upon discussion

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 19:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I discuss with parents/carers what is required for their child and ensure correct provisions are readily available.


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4.50 Per hour
£5 per hour (Before Sch)
£5 per hour (After Sch)
10% Discount for siblings; Before and After School £5.00 per hour

Other Details

Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Garden, Homework support, Out-door play, Pet dogs, Pets, Playroom, Sensory play equipment, Sleeping area, TV, Take children on outings, Trampoline, Village walks
School pickups
Sandlings Primary School (Woodbridge)
Eyke Church of England Primary School (Woodbridge)
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
To 11 Year(s)
Offers Tax Free Childcare

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
25/08/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
07/01/2022Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

More like this

Child care


Sign in to write a review


Remove from Shortlist

Last Updated

Last updated:

Back to top