Skip to main content

Shery Ann Bloomfield

Childminder

Hi my name is Shery Bloomfield. ***Sorry but I am currently full***

I live in north west Ipswich in a quiet cul de sac.with a park at the end of my road. My son is now 20 and attending University in Ipswich. I enjoy outdoor activities and exploring local places of interest along with cooking and music.

I have previously fostered children and find it extremely rewarding seeing children in my care grow and develop as individuals. It is important to me that children are given every opportunity to enjoy different activities and experiences within my home and out doors.

I enjoy working in partnership with my parents to fulfill the needs of the children I care for. Working together I have found that this results in having a positive impact on the children's development and learning. Using my home and garden I inspire the children’s imagination by creating different environments where they play and learn

In my home your child will be part of a small group (no more than 3 small children) ensuring they experience plenty of individual care and attention and the chance to mix with other children. I have regular contact with other childminders which gives the children the opportunity to socialise and play together in a similar age group.

 I implement the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which is a structured play based framework used to establish children’s individual learning and development needs for all children aged birth to five.

For example learning about nature in my large mature garden and regular visits exploring local attractions such as children's farms, beaches, adventure playgrounds, museums and parent & toddler groups etc.

I also have the privilege to share information with you through Kinderly. This specialist app gives my parents the opportunity to share and engage in their child's learning journey. I can record photos and observations of your child's daily routine and their every day miracles. By sharing these with you, you gain a deeper understanding of the big and little leaps and this allows me to work closely with you, my parents. Fully EYFS compliant and encrypted to keep your information safe.

Who to contact

Name
Shery Bloomfield
Telephone
07956657418
Email
sherybloomfield@hotmail.co.uk

Venue Details

Address
Ipswich
Postcode
IP1
Venue Email
sherybloomfield@hotmail.co.uk
Parking available
Yes
Transport
Nearest bus stop 5 minute walk. Both Norwich Road Suffolk Punch Bus Stop and Bramford Road Bus Stop

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes

Vacancies

Last updated
24/07/2018
Immediate vacancies
No

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 08.00am - 18.00pm

Costs

Details
Contact directly for cost details. I can be flexible around hours I work and offer an individualised family friendly service. Cost of service depends on hours required.

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Pet cats, Pet fish, Playroom, Quiet area, Sleeping area, Swings, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
School pickups
St John's CEVAP School (Ipswich)
Further information about pick-ups
Ipswich IP4 area and possibly IP1 area
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 0 Year(s) 2 month(s)
To 13 Year(s) 0 month(s)
Last Updated
14/02/2019

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY537612
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
24/01/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
Sign in to write a review

Simply Awesome!
I rarely find myself compelled to leave reviews, but Shery really has gone far beyond our expectations.  Both our girls go to Shery. The youngest started at 9 months and as you can imagine, this was a highly emotional time. Little did we know, that this decision would prove to be one of the best we have ever made to giving Orla the best start in life. Not one day is the same with activities packed into the 8-10 hours that she is with Shery. I often think that Orla has more of a social life than me! The older of the girls goes to a local school and Shery collects her for after school care. She too loves going to Shery's. Orla's speech, reasoning and overall development has been astounding, presenting us with surprises on a daily basis. We'd be simply lost without Shery and must thank her publicly for everything she does.
Great childminder
My son was at Shery's childcare for just over a year, and he had absolutely amazing time. Sadly, we have to move to the different town, and the biggest stress for me was the decision that my son has to leave Ivyleaf childcare. Dimir was 1,5 years old when he first came to Shery's, this was his first time away from me and It was very important that he enjoys his time and get used to the new setting. I have to say big thank you to Shery, she has done everything for my son to feel welcome and be happy. His development was easily recognisable, every day he comes home and shows me something new he has learned, or tells me new words Shery was teaching him. Their days are all different, as Shery takes the kids to parks, farms and other walks, as well as soft play areas regularly. I could not wish for a better childminder for my son!
Back to top