Skip to main content

Andrea Hammond


My name is Andrea and I am 43 years of age. I am mum to 3 daughters 2 of whom still live at home and are aged 22 and 9.

We have 2 small dogs Holly and Poppy and a rabbit called Cookie.

I have previously worked in childcare both at an Infant/Primary School and at a nursery taking children from 2-4 years of age. So I have mainly worked with children from 2-11 years of age.

I have recently registered as a Childminder after 3 years at a local nursery where I gained my Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce: Early Learning and Childcare Pathway and will be offering day care during the  hours of 8am-6pm weekdays only.

Children will have access to my home, I have crafts, books, puzzles and toys/games for both boys and girls of various age groups. I enjoy baking so plan to do a weekly baking session with the children in my care.

Outside I have a large garden, with an area containing a slide and a concrete area for sand and water play. I also have ride along cars, scooters and outdoor toys as well as a playhouse and a mud kitchen.

I live opposite a local park so there will be lots of trips there both to play, explore and walk the dogs.

During my time at both schools and nursery I have worked closely with children who have additional needs, including Autism, ADHD, Global delay and Speech and Language difficulties.

I have been their keyworker so have worked closely with the parents and other organisations.

I hold a Level 3 Paediatric First Aid certificate as well as my Food Safety, I also have certificates in Safeguarding, Supporting Children as Writers in the Early Years Foundation Stage, PACEY Building your Childminding Business, PACEY Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs,

PACEY Schemas and Makaton 1 & 2.

Who to contact

Andrea Hammond
01473 604392

Venue Details

Parking available
Bus route into town

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?


Immediate vacancies
Other information
Day care available

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 08.00am - 18.00pm

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Individual dietary needs
Yes - Speak to family and follow their wishes, whether religious or dietary needs. Have a list of allergies and avoid foods that contain certain things. Include children in snack/meal times.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder)
Autistic spectrum
Global Delay
Speech and language difficulties


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4 Per hour
£4 After School Club - Per day
£1.50 Breakfast, £2 lunch and Tea. 50p sibling discount

Other Details

Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Equipment for all ages, Garden, Homework support, Out-door play, Pets, Playroom, Quiet area, Sleeping area, Slide, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Trampoline
School pickups
Halifax Primary School (Ipswich)
Further information about pick-ups
Local Nurseries if they fit in time frame
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s) 3 month(s)
To 16 Year(s) 0 month(s)
Last Updated

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

Although I have no formal qualifications I have worked closely with children with additional needs including ADHD, Autism, Speech and Language difficulties and Global Delay.

Whilst I worked at the nursery I done my level 1 & 2 in Makaton to help me communicate with a girl whom I was a Keyworker too. I used Makaton on a daily basis to reinforce instructions along with verbal commands. I supported her in many ways because when she first started she was only then starting to walk.

I also worked closely with a boy who had mild autism, I worked with other professionals and had a daily activity that I would carry out to help him progress.

I feel I am able to care for children with additional needs but also would be willing to do extra training to develop my knowledge.

More like this

Child care


Sign in to write a review

Back to top