Leave Website
Skip to main content

Claire Goldstone Childminding | Community Directory

Claire Goldstone Childminding

Childminder
General Details

I am an enthusiastic mum of 3 boys and step mum to another, who would love your child to join us. I have a warm loving home and were I will encourage your child to develop and learn about the world around them, whilst having fun and respecting others. I follows the EYFS to ensure that this is done in an effective way and that the activities children take part in cover all of the 7 areas of learning. I have 2 dogs, a cat, which your child can have as much of or as little contact with as they and you are comfortable with. As well as a variety of toys and books, your child will also get the chance to join in with a variety of crafts and cooking. I am happy to accommodate any special needs in every aspect of my care. I live close to several parks and Brandon Country Park and your child will have the opportunity to visit it regularly as well as local toddler groups and the library. 

Who to contact

Address
Postcode
IP27 0YP
Telephone
01842 815717
Mobile
07887685921
Email
claire_chapman@btinternet.com

Venue Details

Address
BRANDON
SUFFOLK
Postcode
IP27
Parking available
Yes

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
Yes

Vacancies

Last updated
11/01/2022
Immediate vacancies
Yes
Other information
Claire has 1 space for under 5's thurs and 1 space for over 5's Mon, tues, wed and fri.

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 18:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Yes - This setting has level access to their premises.
Cultural provisions
Yes - This setting complies with all equalities legislation.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - In consulation with parents.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I have to date had no experience of any special requirements, but am always happy to learn and would be willing to attend any courses necessary and attempt to accomadate any special needs. I have experience of children with English as an additional language.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Asthma
Challenging Behaviour
Speech and language difficulties

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£3.75 Per hour
Details
£2.50 for additional child, if sibling attends and one is of school age.

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Pet cats, Pet dogs, Pet reptile, Pets, Private changing area, Sleeping area, TV, TV - DVD, Take children on outings
School pickups
Forest Academy (Brandon)
Further information about pick-ups
I also drop off and collect from Forest Nursery and Brandon Pre-school Playgroup.
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 0 Year(s) 3 month(s)
To 13 Year(s)
Notes

I can provide funded spaces for 2,3 and 4 year olds when spaces are available. 

Offers Tax Free Childcare
Yes
Last Updated
18/01/2022

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY336862
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
23/07/2008CareSatisfactory
18/03/2011Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
02/03/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
17/09/2019Inspection (Early Years Register)Requires Improvement
24/06/2021Re-inspection (Early Years Register)Inadequate
08/12/2021Re-inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

All children are catered for, and with guidance from parents I am always happy to adapt my setting and teaching and learning to accommodate all children. I have had personal experience as a parent with speech and language difficulties and have limited experience of caring for a child with ASD. I keep my training up to date and have done training in a positive approach to behaviour as well as specific training for 2 year olds and babies. I also regularly update my SEND policy to reflect the latest legislation and am always happy to undertake any training that will improve my SEND practice. I am currently studying for level 5 early years lead practitioner which involves specific SEND assignments and skills assessments to help keep my knowledge up to date. The downstairs of my setting and garden are fully wheelchair accessible.

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Sign in to write a review