Skip to main content

Sarah Thompson | Community Directory

Coronavirus information

Organisations offering activities and support. For local information go to Coronavirus information.

Suffolk Advice and Support Service Helpline: 0800 068 3131 for free professional advice.

We recommend you contact any activity or group before attending

Sarah Thompson

Coronavirus Support

Setting is open

General Details

I live with my partner of 19 years and our daughter who was born in 2009. I have got 25 years experience of working with children. This has ranged from nanny to nursery school work. I have excellent references on request. We live very close to the beach and a childrens play park. I would like to think that your child will see my home as a second home for them to feel secure, safe, confident and relaxed in. This is one of the many positive aspects of childminding as my home will provide a place for activity, rest, eating and sleeping. I have got a BSc hons degree in Pyschosocial Science. This covered all aspects of child development and behaviour. All babies and children develop in individual ways and at varying rates. Every child is unique with their own characteristics and temperament. I will support the children to develop a positive sense of their own identity and culture this will help them to develop a positive self image. I understand how to encourage, listen and respond to babies and children's communication both non verbal and verbal. I have completed pediatric first aid, food hygiene, safeguarding children training and I plan to keep up to date with training. I will also be enrolling on the Early Years Professional Status post graduate training program in 2011. I will offer a friendly, stimulating, varied environment for your child to play and learn in that supports the child's learning and development. I believe it is important for children to have secure, safe yet challenging, indoor and outdoor spaces to explore and learn in. There will be activities for them which will help their learning and develop. Offering children the freedom to explore and use their senses, and be physically active and exhuberant. I will take the children outside on a daily basis whether it's to the beach, park or other various outdoor activities. We attend toddler, music groups, childrens centre activities, visits to the library’s day many more. 

Who to contact

Sarah Thompson
07555 151293

Venue Details

Parking available

Wash Lane, Kessingland, Lowestoft - Southwold Bus route.



30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?


Last updated
Immediate vacancies
Other information
Please contact me

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Yes - This childminder has level access to their premises.
Cultural provisions
Yes - Puzzles, books, dolls, games, activities celebrating different cultures/festivals e.g Chinese New Year. Posters. Will go on training when I can, all inclusive.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - Vegetarian, non meat eaters for their religion e.g. Muslim, Jewish (pork), vegan.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - Will go on training


Please contact for further details.

Other Details

Computer, Equipment for all ages, Out-door play, Pets, Playroom, Sleeping area, TV - DVD
Further information about pick-ups
Any schools within the area
Cater for over 8s
Age Range
From 0 Year(s)
Age Groups
Children (5-11)
Last Updated

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
04/11/2010Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
01/03/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

More like this

Child care


Sign in to write a review