Skip to main content

Terrie Goad (Tiny Tots Childminding)

Childminder

My name is Terrie and I run Tiny Tots Childminding Service. I became a registered childminder in September 2011. I live with my partner who is (CRB checked) and our 16 year old son and we also share our lovely home with  our cheeky Cavalier King Charles Spaniel,two rescue cats, tropical fish and two Rabbits. All pets are registered with a local vet and are regularly treated for worms and fleas. I offer a safe, warm, clean, non-smoking friendly home. I currently hold a food hygiene certificate. I enjoy cooking even with the children and offer Both Hot or cold meals, whilst ensuring that it they healthy and nutritious. I am also happy to cater for any dietary requirements or for parents to provide their own childs food if they wish. I have good links with some local schools, pre-schools, parent and toddler groups and children centres. I provide a wide range of activities for children, so I am sure there will be something to capture your childs imagination. I also feel it is important to work in parntership with parents to achieve the best in your child's learning.

Who to contact

Venue Notes

I am located near a local bus route, through the service is not regular.

 

 

Telephone
07766 168191
Email
tinytots@uwclub.net

Venue Details

Parking available
Notes

I am located near a local bus route, through the service is not regular.

 

 

Vacancies

Last updated
12/09/2018
Immediate vacancies
No

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 15:30

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
No
Cultural provisions
Yes - This setting complies with all equalities legislation.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I can cater for individual dietary needs and parents need to advise on any such requirements. I am happy for parents to provide food for their child if they prefer.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - I have been a nanny, worked in both nurseries and pre-schools - one of which I have been a leader. I have cared for children from birth to 13 years old.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder)
Challenging Behaviour
Speech and language difficulties

Costs

Details
I can provide discount for siblings and for children who attend full time. Please contact for more information

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Baby facilities, Climbing frame, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Games consoles, Garden, Healthy eating, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Pet cats, Pet dogs, Pet fish, Pet small mammals, Pets, Slide, TV, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Village walks
School pickups
Somersham Primary School (Ipswich)
Further information about pick-ups
I am able to do pre school drop off/pick-ups in other local areas.
Cater for over 8s
Yes
Age Range
From 3 month(s)
To 12 Year(s)
Last Updated
12/09/2018

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY435728
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
28/01/2013Inspection (Early Years Register)Satisfactory
13/10/2016Re-inspection (Early Years Register)Requires Improvement
19/09/2017Re-inspection (Early Years Register)Good

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Sign in to write a review

Back to top