Leave Website
Skip to main content

Tania Ramos | Community Directory

Tania Ramos

Childminder
General Details

I provide a friendly childminding service from my family home, a safe setting where children can learn through play. I am an experienced mother of three children and can offer an opportunity for children to form stable relationships with a caring adult and other children. I believe that children gain self confidence and the ability to express themselves through new creative experiences. I encourage creativity through a wide range of enjoyable and fun activities that are age and stage appropriate including drawing, painting, messy play, singing/dancing, sharing stories, crafting, cooking and baking. I have plenty of picture and reading books and a varied selection of toys. I have a garden with playhouse and a number of ride on toys. I also like to take the children on walking trips which include feeding the ducks, visiting local toddler groups and the swing park. I support breastfeeding and I am happy to store breast milk if required. I am happy to use either disposable or cloth nappies. I am Ofsted registered and hold current qualifications in home based childcare, first aid, food hygiene and safeguarding. I am a member of PACEY. I have policies and procedures set in place to protect the health and well-being of children in my care. I have personal experience of delayed speech development in children and the techniques and exercises employed to improve speech skills. I promote equal opportunities within my setting and embrace cultural diversity. I believe by learning to celebrate our differences children can understand that all children should feel special and confident. I aim to promote this through positive recognition and praise. I provide a home from home, we have a dachshund girl called Pipkin. I always keep Pipkin in the kitchen and never leave her alone with children. Pipkin is very friendly. If you would like to visit please call me and arrange to pop in for a chat.

Who to contact

Name
Tania Ramos
Position
Childminder
Address
Girton Close
Mildenhall
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
Postcode
IP28 7PT
Telephone
07963684595
Mobile
07963684959
Email
Taniaramoschildminding@gmail.com
Social Media
 Like us on Facebook

Venue Details

Address
Mildenhall
BURY ST. EDMUNDS
SUFFOLK
Postcode
IP28
Parking available
Yes
Parking details
There is parking space available although during school pick up and drop off it is very busy and difficult to park
Notes

There is a bus stop around the corner on College Heath Road.

 

 

30 Hours Extended Entitlements

Registered to provide 30 Hours?
No

Vacancies

Last updated
27/10/2020
Immediate vacancies
Yes
Other information
I have vacancies on Thursday and Friday for children between 6 months and 5 years.

Days & times

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00

Inclusive Provisions

Wheelchair access
Yes - This setting has level access to their premises.
Cultural provisions
Yes - This setting complies with all equalities legislation.
Individual dietary needs
Yes - I don't provide food, but I will ensure that any dietary needs are meet. For example if a child was vegetarian I would ensure that each child's food is stored and labeled correctly, and that food is not shared.
Recent experience of supporting children with additional needs
Yes - My son has had speech difficulties & I have been very involved in improving his speech using techniques and exercises provided by his speech therapist.
Specific additional needs this setting has experience of
Speech and language difficulties

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£5.00 Per hour
£25.00 Per Half Day
Details
Before 8am and after 5pm by appointment only and are charged at £10.00 per hour per child.

Other Details

Facilities
Accessible parking, Arts and crafts, Close to parks, Computer, Enclosed outdoor play area, Equipment for all ages, Garden, Healthy eating, Homework support, Kitchen, Out-door play, Outdoor play equipment, Quiet area, Sleeping area, TV - DVD, Take children on outings, Trampoline, Village walks
School pickups
St Mary's Church of England Academy (Mildenhall)
Further information about pick-ups
I provide school age children with a home from home. A small outdoor space to play, activities, eg arts and crafts. Toys for older children, and a tv/dvd for chilling out!
Cater for over 8s
No
Age Range
From 0 Year(s) 1 month(s)
To 4 Year(s) 0 month(s)
Notes

We are a vegan family so there is very little chance of cross contamination for children with egg or dairy allergies.

Last Updated
27/10/2020

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY411002
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 
Inspection history
Inspection History
Inspection DateInspection typeInspection Outcome
02/11/2010Inspection (Early Years Register)Satisfactory
15/07/2013Inspection (Early Years Register)Good
13/12/2016Inspection (Early Years Register)Good

Local Offer Local Offer Record

Experience of including people with special educational needs and disabilities

My setting has level access to the premises and could easily be made suitable for wheelchair access. My son has overcome past speech difficulties and I have been very involved in improving his speech using techniques and exercises provided by his speech therapist. I also have experience of working with children who have autism through my work and also within my family.

Conditions Supported
Communication difficulties

More like this

Child care

Reviews

Sign in to write a review